Program Schedule

Convocation: Monday, 12 July 2021 at 03:00 pm on Virtual Platform

First Session

02:30 pm Students’ connect virtually using respective zoom link
02:45 pm Dignitaries, Guests, Faculty members, Admin and others connect virtually
02:59 pm Dr. Dipu Moni MP, Hon’ble Minister, Ministry of Education connects virtually
03:00 pm Recitation from the Holy Qur’an, Geeta, Tripitak and Bible
03:06 pm Hon’ble Minister declares the Convocation open
03:07 pm Welcome Address by Professor M. M. Shahidul Hassan, Vice Chancellor, East West University
03:15 pm Address by Syed Manzur Elahi, Chairperson, Board of Trustees, East West University
03:25 pm Address by Professor Dr. Mohammed Farashuddin, Founder Member, Board of Trustees, Chief Adviser and Founder Vice Chancellor, East West University
03:35 pm Speech by Convocation Speaker, Professor Dr. Biswajit Chanda, Member, University Grants Commission of Bangladesh
03:50 pm Presentation of the graduating candidates by the respective Deans to the Hon’ble Minister for conferment of degrees
03:55 pm Conferment of degrees by the Hon’ble Minister
03:56 pm Award of gold medals
03:57 pm Speech by the Valedictorian
04:02 pm Address by Mr. Md. Mahbub Hossain, Secretary, Secondary and Higher Education Division, Ministry of Education, Government of Bangladesh
04:14 pm Address by Dr. Dipu Moni MP, Hon’ble Minister, Ministry of Education
04:29 pm Hon’ble Minister authorizes Vice Chancellor, East West University, to preside over the Second Session of the Ceremony
04:31 pm Departure of the Hon’ble Minister

Second Session

04:33 pm Virtual Photo Session
05:05 pm Vote of Thanks by Professor Dr. Muhammad Ziaulhaq Mamun, Pro-Vice Chancellor, East West University